Research Guides: Pharmacy Resources by Topic: Toxicology

Databases

Clinical Pharmacology Clinical Pharmacology provides content and tools for the following areas: monographs, drug class overviews, search capabilities, reports, product identification, product information, patient education and IV compatibility (by Trissel's).

Toxicology Information Available through Clinical Pharmacology

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers Facts & Comparisons eAnswers provides the most up-to-date drug information including access to Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, clinical calculators, black box warnings, medication guides, and information on orphan drugs.

Toxicology Information Available through Facts & Comparisons eAnswers

Lexi-Comp Online Lexi-Comp provides information on drug and drug interactions, drug allergies, drug therapy duplication, drug dose checking, diagnosis and disease management, formulary services, patient education, and clinical support. The monographs include point-of-care pharmacology, dosing, warnings, adverse reactions, IV compatibility, drug identification, poisoning and toxicology, and lab & diagnostic information.

Toxicology Information Available through Lexicomp

LiverTox Clinical and Research Information on Drug-Induced Liver Injury LiverTox® provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements. The LiverTox site is meant as a resource for both physicians and patients as well as for clinical academicians and researchers who specialize in idiosyncratic drug induced hepatotoxicity.

MICROMEDEX Micromedex is unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. This includes information on critical emergency, acute care and disease data as well as scientifically sound alternative medicine information.

Toxicology Information Available through Micromedex

MEDLINE (MeSH Search) Search MEDLINE using MeSH
Embase Embase includes six million+ records and 2,900+ journals that are not covered by MEDLINE including international journals. Over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed biomedical literature, in-press publications and conferences are available on Embase. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus Emtree, facilitates precise searching.