Finding Data For all Majors

Updated weekly as songs enter the Billboard Hot 100 Top 10, this robust, fully interactive database houses proprietary data for the compositional characteristics of those songs, as well as related industry data for songwriters, artists, producers and record labels.

Searches include the ability to search for compositional and industry trends, find songs with very specific compositional characteristics, and compare compositional characteristics across songs, songwriters, artists, producers, and record labels.

Every song in the database includes a dedicated page detailing its key compositional characteristics related to genres and influences, lead vocal, lyrics and song structure, as well as other useful information such chart position, links to lyrics, the official video and more.

Music Industry Data is a database of popular music chart data from around the world. From the US, UK, Europe, South America and Asia, Music Industry Data delivers access to an authoritative database under exclusive academic license from Billboard, the Official Charts Company and many more.

Jazz Music Library provides coverage in breadth and depth for jazz music, and is essential for music history, jazz appreciation, jazz history, music performance, and African American studies:

Complete this form in order to log in to Music Connect.
Music Connect is a web-based tool that gives you a complete view of music consumption across airplay, sales, streaming, and social data for artists, albums, and songs, all in one place. As the official source of the Billboard charts with over 25 years of historical data, this interface connects multiple metrics to give you a comprehensive view of performance and trends across the music industry.
Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user.

Complete this form in order to log into MIDiA Research. Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user.
Powerful data tools, global metrics and expert industry analysis across music, video, TV, sports, media, games, telco marketing and brands. Information available includes monthly analyst reports, cloud data tools, consumer data, market forecasts and market trends.

Chartmetric is the all-in-one platform for artists and music industry professionals, providing comprehensive streaming, social, and audience data for everyone to create successful careers in music. To access Chartmetric's content, create a login using your Belmont email address.