Finding Data For all Majors

Provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories, and full-text periodical articles.

A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes SWOT analyses, financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, and industry, country, company, and market research reports.

Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials. Find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating. See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings. Get return information on various investment indexes and groups. Also, drill down to view the underlying companies and funds.

Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld's industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.

Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld's industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.

BizMiner produces the most granular industry statistical reports in the market. They offer industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

ProQuest One Business is a largely full-text database with scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to business and economics. It includes the full contents of 6 ProQuest databases:
The ABI/INFORM Collection
J.P Morgan Research
The Entrepreneurship Database
The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
The Asian & European Business Collection
The Business Market Research Collection

Data aggregation and research platform with statistics and information covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics

Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.

Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials. Find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating. See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings. Get return information on various investment indexes and groups. Also, drill down to view the underlying companies and funds.

ValueLine Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Click on Markets, then on Industries to access the Industry research information.

Please use your Belmont email address to register for a WRDS account. Account approval is required before you can access WRDS, so there may be up to a 24 hour delay in access.