Music: Musical Theater

MusicalTheatreSongs.com allows users to enter criteria about age, vocal range, character, and type of song to generate a list of songs for musical theatre auditions or performances. From that list, users can link to various sites to buy, trade, rent, or download the sheet music and recordings for each song.

IPA Sources is the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.

Dance in Video is the definitive video collection for the study of 20th Century concert dance, featuring the most influential performers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos. The collection provides coverage in breadth and depth for modern dance forms, and is relevant to dance history, dance analysis, dance instruction. It includes an overview of 20th Century concert dance, including the forerunners and pioneers of modern dance, covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisation; an invaluable resource as dance is an inherently visual medium.

If you have trouble accessing this resource, please use your browser's "private window" function

Opera in Video is a comprehensive collection of operatic performances covering the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. The collection contains 500 hours of video comprising 288 operatic works.
If you have trouble accessing this resource, please use your browser's "private window" function

online access to more than 575 full-length Met performances

The Naxos Video Library is a performing arts video library with over 300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, EuroArts, among others and is continuously updated to offer the best selection of performing arts videos.
Use of this resource is limited to five (5) simultaneous users. If you are unable to access it, please try again later.

Streaming access to more than 30 films, representing some of the top choices for Film Studies, including academy award winners and popular general release classics.

Works best on Firefox or Chrome. Internet Explorer is no longer supported.
provides access to one of the most unique collections of films in the world including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases on every topic imaginable. More than 15,000 titles are available from off and on-campus via this streaming service.

Cambridge Companions to Music provide clear and accessible information on composers, instruments or musical topics, written with the student, the performer and the music lover in mind. Each volume provides a carefully structured series of specially-commissioned essays by leading authorities offering comprehensive coverage and indispensable reference material as well as absorbing reading matter.