Research Guides: Marketing : Company Profiles

Databases

Business: Insights
Provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories, and full-text periodical articles.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes SWOT analyses, financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, and industry, country, company, and market research reports.
One Business
ProQuest One Business is a largely full-text database with scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to business and economics. It includes the full contents of 6 ProQuest databases:
The ABI/INFORM Collection
J.P Morgan Research
The Entrepreneurship Database
The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
The Asian & European Business Collection
The Business Market Research Collection
Gale OneFile: Business
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
ValueLine Investment Survey
ValueLine Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Click on Markets, then on Industries to access the Industry research information.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal, also referred to simply as the Journal, is an American newspaper based in New York City, with a focus on business and finance. To access The Wall Street Journal's content, create a login using your Belmont email address.

Web Resources

Public Company Webpages

Because public companies are legally required to share their financial information in order to be publicly traded on the stock market, you can often find their financial information on their website. For example, for HCA Healthcare, a Nashville public company, you can click on the "Investors" tab on the top of the page to access their company and financial information. Sometimes, this can be located in an awkward space, but so as long as they are a public company, it should be accessible to the public.

Yahoo FInance
Helpful for company stock information
GuideStar
Helpful for searching for non-profit organization information. NOTE: the library does not pay for a subscription for this database, but you can at least use the free information.