The exact rules in the AMA Manual of Style can be found here.
Clinical Pharmacology
Entire Database
Clinical Pharmacology. Elsevier, Inc.; 2021. Updated May 10, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/
Individual Monograph
Olanzapine. Clinical Pharmacology. Elsevier, Inc.; 2021. Updated April 23, 2020. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/
Database Tools
IV Compatibility
Piperacillin-sodium-tazobactam sodium/doxycycline hyclate. Trissel’s 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database. Clinical Pharmacology. Elsevier, Inc.; 2015. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/
Drug-Drug Interactions
Omeprazole gastro-resistant tablet/clopidogrel bisulfate oral tablet. Drug Interaction Report for Healthcare Professionals. Clinical Pharmacology. Elsevier, Inc.; 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/
ToxED
Warfarin. ToxED. Clinical Pharmacology. Elsevier, Inc.; 2021. Updated January 22, 2022. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/
Harriet Lane Handbook
Lee C. Drug dosages. In: Kleinman K, Mcdaniel L, Molloy M, eds. The Harriet Lane Handbook. 22nd ed. Elsevier Inc.; 2021:chap 30. https://www.clinicalkey.com/pharmacology/content/3-s2.0-B9780323674072000309
Facts & Comparisons
Entire Database
Facts & Comparisons. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://fco.factsandcomparisons.com
Individual Monograph
Database Tools
IV Compatibility
Piperacillin sodium-tazobactam sodium/doxycycline hyclate. Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database. Facts & Comparisons. UpToDate, Inc.; 2014. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://fco.factsandcomparisons.com
Drug-Drug Interactions
Clopidogrel bisulfate oral/omeprazole oral. Interactions. Facts & Comparisons. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://fco.factsandcomparisons.com
Other Resources
Review of Natural Products
Feverfew. Natural Products Database. Facts & Comparisons. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated December 20, 2018. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://fco.factsandcomparisons.com
UpToDate Lexidrug
Individual Monograph
Lexi-Drugs
Amoxicillin. Lexi-Drugs. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated May 8, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Geriatric Lexi-Drugs
Amoxicillin. Geriatric Lexi-Drugs. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated February 26, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Lexi-Tox
Warfarin. Lexi-Tox. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated May 8, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Pediatric & Neonatal Lexi-Drugs
Amoxicillin. Pediatric & Neonatal Lexi-Drugs. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated May 8, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Database Tools
IV Compatibility
Piperacillin sodium-tazobactam sodium/doxycycline hyclate. Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2014. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Drug-Drug Interactions
Omeprazole/clopidogrel. Interactions. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Other Resources
AHFS
Amoxicillin. AHFS Essentials. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated February 26, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Amoxicillin. AHFS DI. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated February 26, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation
Amoxicillin. Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation. UpToDate Lexidrug. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated November 15, 2017. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.lexi.com
Micromedex
Entire Database
DRUGDEX
Micromedex DRUGDEX. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Accessed January 1, 2022. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
LAB RECOMMENDATIONS
Lab Recommendations. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Accessed January 1, 2022. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Individual Monograph
DRUGDEX
Amoxicillin. Micromedex DRUGDEX. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Database Tools
Drug Identification
Clonazepam. Merative Micromedex Drug Identification. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023.. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
LAB ADVISOR
Anaerobic microbial culture. Lab Advisor. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
POISINDEX
Acetaminophen-acute. Merative Micromedex POISINDEX. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
REPROTOX
Metorprolol. Merative Micromedex REPROTOX. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
IV Compatibility
Piperacillin sodium-tazobactam sodium/doxycycline hyclate. Trissel’s 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Drug-Drug Interactions
Clopidogrel hydrogen sulfate/omeprazole. Merative Micromedex Drug Interaction Checking. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Other Resources
Index Nominum (entire database)
Swiss Pharmaceutical Society. Index Nominum: International Drug Directory. Medpharm Scientific Publishers. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Martindale's Drug Reference (entire database)
Sweetman S, ed. Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference. The Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Red Book (entire database)
Merative Micromedex Red Book. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
TERIS
Metoprolol. TERIS. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
Shepard's Catalog of Teratogenic Agents
Metoprolol tartrate. Shepard's Catalog of Teratogenic Agents. Merative Micromedex. Merative; 2023. Updated January 1, 2023. Accessed January 1, 2023. https://www.micromedexsolutions.com/
UpToDate
**NOTE: Include author and title of UpToDate article
Celli BR. Treatment of diaphragmatic paralysis. UpToDate. UpToDate, Inc.; 2021. Updated August 5, 2019. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://www.uptodate.com/
Scopus
CiteScore:
NOTE: For the permanent URL, delete everything after the source number (the ? and thereafter)
New England Journal of Medicine Source Details. Scopus. Elsevier; 2022. Accessed June 27, 2022. https://www.scopus.com/sourceid/15847
Sanford Guide
Entire Database
Sanford Guide. Antimicrobial Therapy, Inc; 2024. Updated May 10, 2024. Accessed May 11, 2024. https://web.sanfordguide.com/
Individual Monograph
Gilbert D. Prosthetic joint infection. Sanford Guide. Antimicrobial Therapy, Inc; 2024. Updated November 8, 2023. Accessed July 8, 2024. https://web.sanfordguide.com/
Pyrls
Individual Monograph
Doxycycline. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
Pharmacotherapy Reviews
Gout. Pharmacotherapy. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Updated June 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
Charts, Tables, Summaries
HIV medications. Charts & Tables. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
Calculators
Morphine milligram equivalents. Calculator. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
Drug Interactions
Clopidogrel/omeprazole. Drug Interactions. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
AHFS Monograph
Aducanumab. AHFS Essentials. Pyrls. Cosmas Health, Inc.; 2024. Accessed October 11, 2024. https://app.pyrls.com/home
USP-NF
⟨659⟩ Packaging and storage requirements. USP-NF DocID: GUID-48C0134E-8117-4B3B-8DC4-EA70C93EEE8F_6_en-US. Updated April 1, 2021. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.uspnf.com/uspnf/document/1_GUID-48C0134E-8117-4B3B-8DC4-EA70C93EEE8F_6_en-US
Bupropion hydrochloride. USP-NF DocID: GUID-DE66F010-7BF7-4C12-9803-528697C30A6B_5_en-US. Updated May 1, 2020. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://online.uspnf.com/uspnf/document/1_GUID-DE66F010-7BF7-4C12-9803-528697C30A6B_5_en-US
Merck Manual
**NOTE: Include author and title of Merck Manual article
Huang J. Delirium. Merck Manual Professional Version. Merck & Co., Inc.; 2023. Updated September 2022. Accessed January 27, 2023. https://www.merckmanuals.com/professional
Individual Studies
Study to evaluate the efficacy of COVID19-0001-USR in patients with mild/or moderate COVID-19 infection in outpatient (COVID-19). ClinicalTrials.gov identifier: NCT04595136. Updated October 20, 2020. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT04595136
Safety evaluation of a Q-fever vaccine, NDBR 105. ClinicalTrials.gov identifier: NCT00584454. Updated January 3, 2020. Accessed May 11, 2021. https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT00584454
Entire Database
REMS@FDA
Abecma (Idecabtagene vicleucel). REMS@FDA. United States Food and Drug Administration. Updated April 4, 2024. Accessed December 12, 2024. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/rems/index.cfm?event=IndvRemsDetails.page&REMS=406
NOTE: Use the link of the actual REMS entry (this link will not break)
Orange Book
Simvastatin. Orange Book. United States Food and Drug Administration. Updated January 2025. Accessed January 12, 2025. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/ob/index.cfm
NOTE: Use the link to the Orange Book Homepage (listed above)
Drugs@FDA
Deoxycholic acid. Drugs@FDA. United States Food and Drug Administration. Accessed December 12, 2024. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/daf/index.cfm
NOTE: Use the link to the Drugs@FDA Homepage (listed above)