Nursing

Clinical Pharmacology provides content and tools for the following areas: monographs, drug class overviews, search capabilities, reports, product identification, product information, patient education and IV compatibility (by Trissel's).

Includes access to The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics, Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter, Adverse Drug Interactions Program and Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy. The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters.

UpToDate Lexidrug provides information on drug and drug interactions, drug allergies, drug therapy duplication, drug dose checking, diagnosis and disease management, formulary services, patient education, and clinical support.

Up-to-Date provides clinicians and patients topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care.
Tips for logging in and creating personal accounts: https://belmont.libguides.com/uptodatelogin
FOR USE BY 3RD AND 4TH YEAR UNDERGRAD NURSING, GRAD NURSING AND PHARMACY STUDENTS ONLY.

The Sanford Guide offers point-of-care recommendations for the treatment of infectious diseases.

VisualDx is a clinical decision support tool: search by symptoms, visual clues and other patient factors, by diagnosis, or by medication. VisualDx clinical decision support provides instant access to concise disease information and high-quality medical images to assist in diagnosis, to direct testing, and to guide management and therapy decisions.

Provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to drill down to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.