Public Health: Policy/Gov't Info

Links to the National Guideline Clearinghouse, US Preventive Services Task Force, Guide to Clinical Preventive Services, and Clinical Practice Guidelines Archive.

A list of web sites for identifying other Systematic Reviews in Health Promotion and Public Health.

Information for communities to help select and implement evidence-informed policies, programs, and system changes to improve various factors that affect health (Health Behaviors, Clinical Care, Social & Economic Factors, and the Physical Environment).

Effectiveness and comparative effectiveness research for clinicians, consumers, and policymakers.

The official collection of all Community Preventive Services Task Force findings and the systematic reviews on which they are based. Answers questions such as: What interventions have and have not worked? In which populations and settings has the intervention worked or not worked? What might the intervention cost? What should I expect for my investment? Does the intervention lead to any other benefits or harms? What interventions need more research before we know if they work?

A new database that allows searches for interventions by Healthy People 2030 topic areas and objectives; race and ethnicity; sex; age; population group; setting; intervention agent; resource type; intervention type; and desired outcome.

Each of the 42 topic pages contains a tab to Interventions and Resources, with further links to Evidence Based Resources and Clinical Recommendations.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine

An online, searchable collection of innovative best practices across public health areas. Includes proven initiatives, programs, resources, administrative practices and tools that address local public health needs. NACCHO solicits submissions about innovative programs or practices to add to the database.

provides communities, clinicians, policy-makers and others with the information and tools to incorporate evidence-based practices into their communities or clinical settings.

For more than 50 years, RAND has been working to improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis

Scientific evidence reviews of a broad range of clinical preventive health care services (such as screening, counseling, and preventive medications), and recommendations for primary care clinicians and health systems.