Skip to main content

Research Help: Meet with a Librarian

In-Depth Help

Sometimes you may find yourself needing some more in-depth research assistance. Need help selecting a paper topic, finding specific resource, brainstorming keywords or more? You should consider meeting with a librarian!

Librarians are available by appointment.

*Librarians may be available for walk-ins, but appointments are strongly encouraged to ensure there is someone availlable to meet with you. If you need an appointment outside of times listed, please email research@belmont.edu. 

Schedule an Appointment

Ready to meet a librarian? Use this button to make an appointment. If you're not sure who to meet with, you can select First Available / No Preference. If you have a major-specific question, you might want to meet with a subject specialist. Check the Subject Librarians box to find out who your subject specialist is!

Writing Help

Need help actually writing your paper? You should check out the Writing Center, located in JAAC 1023. Click here for hours and more information!

Meet Your Subject Librarians

Librarian Subject Specialties Contact
Nicole Fox Architecture, Art, Communication Studies, English, History, Fashion Design & Merchandising, Interior Design, Political Science, Public Relations, Sociology Email at nicole.fox@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment here.
Courtney Fuson Education, Sport Administration Email at courtney.fuson@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment here.
Chuck Hodgin Philosophy Email at chuck.hodgin@belmont.edu
Jenny Mills Biology, Chemistry & Physics, Exercise Science, Math & Computer Science, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Psychological Science, Public Health, Social Work Email at jenny.mills@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment here
Gypsy Moody Theology & Christian Ministry Email at gypsy.moody@belmont.edu
Lina Sheahan Music, Theatre and Dance Email at lina.sheahan@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment here.
Claire Walker Wiley Asian Studies, College of Business, College of Entertainment & Music Business, Foreign Languages  Email at claire.wiley@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment here