It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music Business: Home
Digital and print resources for Music Business students.
This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Entertainment and Music Business. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!
Most Used Resources
Below you'll find the most used resources for Entertainment and Music Business. Find more resources on the Books, and Databases tabs above.
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes SWOT analyses, financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, and industry, country, company, and market research reports.
Music Connect is a web-based tool that gives you a complete view of music consumption across airplay, sales, streaming, and social data for artists, albums, and songs, all in one place. As the official source of the Billboard charts with over 25 years of historical data, this interface connects multiple metrics to give you a comprehensive view of performance and trends across the music industry. Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user.
Complete this form in order to log in to Music Connect.
Music Industry Data is a database of popular music chart data from around the world. From the US, UK, Europe, South America and Asia, Music Industry Data delivers access to an authoritative database under exclusive academic license from Billboard, the Official Charts Company and many more.
contains over 12,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day. The E-library includes every AES paper published at a convention, conference or in the Journal.
Updated weekly as songs enter the Billboard Hot 100 Top 10, this robust, fully interactive database houses proprietary data for the compositional characteristics of those songs, as well as related industry data for songwriters, artists, producers and record labels.
Searches include the ability to search for compositional and industry trends, find songs with very specific compositional characteristics, and compare compositional characteristics across songs, songwriters, artists, producers, and record labels.
Every song in the database includes a dedicated page detailing its key compositional characteristics related to genres and influences, lead vocal, lyrics and song structure, as well as other useful information such chart position, links to lyrics, the official video and more.
powerful data tools, global metrics and expert industry analysis across music, video, TV, sports, media, games, telco marketing and brands. Information available includes monthly analyst reports, cloud data tools, consumer data, market forecasts and market trends. Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user. If you are not able to access it, please try again later.