Research Guides: Mental Health Counseling: Home

Quick Links

Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
A to Z list of all databases
full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
E-journals
Use this to access by title e-journals that the library subscribes to.
E-journals by Subject
See the library's journals listed by subject area.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
OneSearch
Search most of the library's resources from one search box.
Video Tutorials
Tutorials for using various library resources

Interlibrary Loans for Graduate Students

As a graduate student you have unique Interlibrary Loan services available to you! If there is an article that you need and we don't have full-text access to, just submit an ILL request through the standard form available here. If the item is available for purchase, the ILL Office will purchase that on your behalf and send it to you within 24 hours instead of waiting in the typical ILL queue. Contact the ILL Office if you have any questions about a specific request!

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources for research in the Mental Health Counseling program. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!

Download Office 365 for FREE!
Students currently enrolled at Belmont are entitled to a free subscription to Microsoft Office 365.

OneSearch

Search OneSearch for articles, books & more

Great Places to Start

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES
Scholarly articles and books in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Also includes full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1800s to present.
ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

Ask a Librarian

Jenny Mills

Email Me

Contact:

615-460-5498

Subjects: Exercise Science, For Faculty, Medicine, Mental Health Counseling, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Social Work

Library Hours

Looking to study in the library? Here's today's hours,