Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Congress Call Numbers
Want to browse the stacks?
- P - Philology. Linguistics
- PE - English Language
- PR - English Literature
- PS - American Literature
Or click the link to explore subject headings in more detail:
WorldCat is an online catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide. Use Bunch Library's interlibrary loan system to request items from WorldCat.
Search the Library Catalog
Search Library Catalog
Find books, journals, scores, CDs, videorecordings and more
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Book Review Digest Retrospective
Over 1.5 million book review citations and at least one substantial review excerpt (up to 500 words) per book for 300,000 books published between 1908 and 1982.
Oxford Reference Online
Search various English language reference sources including dictionaries, thesauruses, encyclopedias, quotation collections, and more.
Oxford English Dictionary
Available in print at Ref PE 1625 .M7
The guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Google Books provides full-text access to titles that are in the public domain or have copyright permissions from the owner of the work. Only a preview is available for many titles that have copyright restrictions, but this can oftentimes be enough content to decide if the book is what you are looking for. Use Google Books to identify titles, then check the Bunch Library catalog or request an Interlibrary Loan to retrieve it.