Architecture: Databases

The database contains information about fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more.

The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources

Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day.

An extensive database of materials with unlimited access to images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information.
Users may not download more than 30 materials in a single day.
Belmont University provides access to the Material ConneXion Virtual Materials Library in order to help inform students of innovative, advanced, and sustainable materials. However, Belmont University makes no warranties as to accuracy or comprehensiveness of the Virtual Materials Library or its contents. By accessing and/or using the Virtual Materials Library, you agree to release Belmont University from liability for any damage that may result from errors or omissions in the Virtual Materials Library.

Includes articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines covering a wide variety of disciplines with the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Create a personal account to be alerted when new editions of journals you are interested in are published. Access the full text of academic journals and quickly save them to citation management software or your computer.

Contains journals focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture studies.

Kanopy provides access to over 15,000 films, including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases on every topic imaginable. Access both on or off-campus!

Access to journals and ebooks in classics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, religion, and visual and performing arts.