Research Guides: Psychological Sciences: Home

Quick Links

Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
A to Z list of all databases
full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
E-journals
Use this to search the library for a specific journal title.
E-journals by Subject
See the library's journals listed by subject area.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
OneSearch
Search most of the library's resources from one search box.
Video Tutorials
Tutorials for using various library resources

PsycInfo Tutorial

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Psychology. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Psychology. Find more resources on the Books, and Databases tabs above.

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES
Scholarly articles and books in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Also includes full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1800s to present.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content in all fields of psychology of interest to both researchers and general users.
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of quintessential experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary-source documents. It's packed with exclusive and hard-to-find materials, including notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports in topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.
If you have trouble accessing this resource, please use your browser's "private window" function
ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
SCOPUS
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Symptom Media
An online mental health film library of over 500 DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. These films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.

Ask a Librarian

Brittany Mountford

Email Me

Contact:

615-460-4805

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Data Science, eBooks, For Faculty, Math, Physics, Psychology, Research Help