This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Math and Computer Science. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!
Most Used Resources
Below you'll find the most used resources for Math and Computer Science. Find more resources on the Books, and Databases tabs above.
access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database, created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
COMAP, the Consortium for Mathematics and Its Applications, is an award-winning non-profit organization whose mission is to improve mathematics education for students of all ages. Since 1980, COMAP has worked with teachers, students, and business people to create learning environments where mathematics is used to investigate and model real issues in our world
To access the web site and download any material available using your user name and password, which are listed below. The following instructions will help you get started: 1. Go to www.comap.com 2. On the left-hand side search our database of publications. 3. Choose from the list of available publications. Note that only those with a RED arrow are downloadable. 4. Click the Download Now icon. 5. You will be prompted for your user name and password (listed below). 6. You are now ready to download and print. User Name: Belmont Password: 37212
