Research Guides: Economics/Finance Research : Home

Welcome!

This research guide is designed to provide resources and tips for how to perform different types of research in economics and finance. Each tab will walk you through the steps of the research process and provide links to relevant library and web resources for your needs. If you have any questions that are not answered as part of this guide or would like specific economics/financial research assistance, please feel free to email Ryan Yoakum at ryan.yoakum@belmont.edu or schedule an appointment with him on the bottom left of this page.

Best Bets Databases

Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes SWOT analyses, financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, and industry, country, company, and market research reports.
One Business
ProQuest One Business is a largely full-text database with scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to business and economics. It includes the full contents of 6 ProQuest databases:
The ABI/INFORM Collection
J.P Morgan Research
The Entrepreneurship Database
The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
The Asian & European Business Collection
The Business Market Research Collection
Morningstar Library Edition
Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials. Find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating. See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings. Get return information on various investment indexes and groups. Also, drill down to view the underlying companies and funds.
Statista
Data aggregation and research platform with statistics and information covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics
WRDS
Please use your Belmont email address to register for a WRDS account. Account approval is required before you can access WRDS, so there may be up to a 24 hour delay in access.

Feedback

Like something on this guide that you want to see more of from the library? Want to see an improvement to either the content or organization? If so, please fill out the following form to give Ryan your feedback: