Fashion: Databases

Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. The Berg Fashion Library contains ebooks, reference works, images and more.

The Business of Fashion is recognised around the world for its authoritative, analytical point of view on the $2.5 trillion global fashion and beauty industries. Our mission: to open, inform and connect the global fashion and beauty industries.
To access Business of Fashion's content, create a login using your Belmont email address.

Learn how to use Microsoft Office and other software, creative skills, and business skills through thousands of video tutorials that are taught by experts

An extensive database of materials with unlimited access to images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information.
Users may not download more than 30 materials in a single day.
Belmont University provides access to the Material ConneXion Virtual Materials Library in order to help inform students of innovative, advanced, and sustainable materials. However, Belmont University makes no warranties as to accuracy or comprehensiveness of the Virtual Materials Library or its contents. By accessing and/or using the Virtual Materials Library, you agree to release Belmont University from liability for any damage that may result from errors or omissions in the Virtual Materials Library.

Sourcing Journal is the premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing.

An extensive fashion video library, with topics ranging from design skills like draping, sewing and pattern-making, to business and merchandising skills like marketing, licensing and math for retail buying.

The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. More than 400,000 pages are included, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists, and illustrators of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

A fashion and design trend forecasting resource with information and images.
In order to download content, users must create their own login.

A fashion industry trade journal that covers fashion, beauty, retail, runway, and breaking news.

contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. In recent years, its coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art has expanded greatly, along with its material on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Read Bunch Library's academic journals on your phone, tablet or desktop.
Using BrowZine, you can:

• Easily read complete scholarly journals in a format that is optimized for tablet devices


• Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals


• Be alerted when new editions of journals are published


• Easily save to Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox and other services

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

Works best on Firefox or Chrome. Internet Explorer is no longer supported.
provides access to one of the most unique collections of films in the world including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases on every topic imaginable. More than 15,000 titles are available from off and on-campus via this streaming service.

Project MUSE is a 100%full-text online collection of several hundred titles in the arts, humanities and social sciences from 60 university and society presses. MUSE journals cover many fields of study including literature, history, politics and policy studies, economics, education, film, religion and women?s studies.