Research Guides: Education: Home

Quick Links

Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
A to Z list of all databases
full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
E-journals
Use this to search the library for a specific journal title.
E-journals by Subject
See the library's journals listed by subject area.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
OneSearch
Search most of the library's resources from one search box.
Video Tutorials
Tutorials for using various library resources

Recent Additions

To view titles that have been added to the library's collection for Education, please use the link below!

Recent Additions in Education
A list of print and electronic materials that have been added to the library's collection recently in the field of Education

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Education. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. You can find my contact information on the right - I'm here to help!

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Education. Find more resources on the Books and Databases tabs above. For information about what's available in the library, use the Books tab.

Education Source
This resource covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as English language learners, multilingual education, and diverse learners. Coverage goes back to 1929 and includes the full text of more than 1700 journals and other sources.
ERIC Education Index
The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) collects and indexes education research materials to enable users to understand and implement education practices, understand and evaluate education policies, and expand knowledge and understanding of education research. In addition to the traditional journal article, some of the materials found in this database include books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and publications from various organizations.
Oxford Bibliographies Online : Education
This resource provides users with a brief overview of Education related topics. It also provides information about sources that can be used for research in a particular area.

OneSearch

Search OneSearch for articles, books & more

Praxis Resources

Studying for the Praxis Core Exams? The Testing & Education Reference Center can help you practice. Follow the link below and create a username and password in order to use the practice tests available. Also available is a book for helping you master the Praxis II exam.

Additional materials are available from ETS, the company that administers the Praxis exams. Resources offered include free diagnostic tests, study companions, interactive practice tests, and test prep webinars.

Study.com also offers free test prep materials, in cooperation with ETS. A free username and password are required in order to get a personalized practice plan.

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep
Practice tests and exam preparation for Praxis II, Praxis 5235 (Biology), Praxis 5245 (Chemistry), Praxis Core Exams, Praxis 5941 (World & U.S. History). Parxis 6990 (School Leadership), Elementary Ed: Content; Mathematics: Content; and Middle School: Content

ETS Praxis Preparation Materials
Study Companions, Study Guides, Practice Tests and more
Study.com Praxis Resources
The official partner of ETS for Praxis test prep. Create your free account to access practice tests, on-demand video, and the study guide.

Ask a Librarian

Courtney Fuson

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Bunch Library, 2nd Floor

615-460-5492

Subjects: eBooks, Education, For Faculty, Interdisciplinary, Research Help

Helpful Tutorials

The videos below provide a good introduction to searching using Education Source or ERIC. If you are having trouble getting results that are helpful, try watching one or more videos to see if they can help. You can also use the buttons below my photo to contact me for help!

Using EBSCO Resources
A collection of videos detailing the features and functions of searching in the EBSCO resources from Bunch Library
Using EBSCO Resources: Search Basics
An overview of the EBSCO search options and the search results screen.
Using EBSCO Resources: Filtering Results
How to filter your search results in an EBSCO resource
Using EBSCO Resources Keyword Searching
How to improve your keyword searches in an EBSCO database by using AND and OR to combine search terms.
Using EBSCO Resources: Subject Searching
How to use the Subjects area to search in an EBSCO database