This collection of web-based resources allows you to focus your research efforts as you develop a Marketing Plan that is informed by real company, market, and industry intelligence.
Provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories, and full-text periodical articles.
Capital IQ
Capital IQ data is now available on the WRDS platform
Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials. Find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating. See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings. Get return information on various investment indexes and groups. Also, drill down to view the underlying companies and funds.
ValueLine Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Click on Markets, then on Industries to access the Industry research information.
Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld's industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.
BizMiner produces the most granular industry statistical reports in the market. They offer industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.
Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld's industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials. Find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating. See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings. Get return information on various investment indexes and groups. Also, drill down to view the underlying companies and funds.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.
ValueLine Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Click on Markets, then on Industries to access the Industry research information.
