Research Guides: Health Sciences Preceptors and Clinical Instructors: Home

Welcome to Bunch Library!

Bunch Library is pleased to offer selected library resources and services to preceptors and clinical instructors in the College of Health Sciences & Nursing. Thank you for all that you do for our students!

As a preceptor or clinical instructor actively supervising students or residents you may be eligible for remote access to selected online library resources during the academic year in which you are supervising. Please complete this online form to request access. If approved, you will be assigned a username and password for the academic year in which you are supervising students.

Databases

CINAHL Complete
Searchable citations for over 5,400 nursing and allied health journals with full text available for more than 1,400.
Cochrane Library
a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials - all the current evidence in one single environment.
Lexi-Comp
Lexi-Comp provides information on drug and drug interactions, drug allergies, drug therapy duplication, drug dose checking, diagnosis and disease management, formulary services, patient education, and clinical support. The monographs include point-of-care pharmacology, dosing, warnings, adverse reactions, IV compatibility, drug identification, poisoning and toxicology, and lab & diagnostic information.
SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text
he world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.
STAT!Ref Ebooks
A collection of medical reference books
UpToDate
Up-to-Date provides clinicians and patients topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care.
VisualDX
VisualDx is a clinical decision support tool: search by symptoms, visual clues and other patient factors, by diagnosis, or by medication. VisualDx clinical decision support provides instant access to concise disease information and high-quality medical images to assist in diagnosis, to direct testing, and to guide management and therapy decisions.

Medline Ultimate
Searchable citations for over 5,600 biomedical journals with full text available for more than 1,650 titles. See a full list of the titles available here.

Ask a Librarian

Jenny Mills

Email Me

Contact:

615-460-5498

Subjects: Exercise Science, For Faculty, Medicine, Mental Health Counseling, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Social Work