Research Guides: Foreign Languages: Home

Quick Links

Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
A to Z list of all databases
full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
E-journals
Use this to access by title e-journals that the library subscribes to.
E-journals by Subject
See the library's journals listed by subject area.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
OneSearch
Search most of the library's resources from one search box.
Video Tutorials
Tutorials for using various library resources

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Foreign Languages. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!

OneSearch (wide column)

Search OneSearch for articles, books & more

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Foreign Languages. Find more resources on the Books, and Databases tabs above.

JSTOR Arts & Sciences
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
Transparent Language
Transparent Languages is an online language learning program and includes audio, video, and interactive activities. More than 110 languages are available, and English Language Learner resources are also available for 30 languages.
A free account is required in order to access this resource.
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains information about the journals and series available in the MLA Bibliography. Information includes publisher contact information, frequency of publication, circulation figures, submission guidelines, and statistics on how many articles are accepted for publication.

Ask a Librarian

Gypsy Moody

Email Me

Contact:

Bunch Library, 2nd Floor

615-460-5497

Subjects: For Faculty, Foreign Languages, Religion, Research Help, World Religions