On this page you will find recommended resources for doing research in sociology. You can access scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, reports, opinions and more on current issues in the field of sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
Sociological Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Scholarly articles and books in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Also includes full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1800s to present.
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society with scholarly journals and magazines focusing on topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. It features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, and more.
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields, including law, law enforcement, security, forensic science, and homeland security.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
