Physical Therapy: Databases

a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials - all the current evidence in one single environment.

Embase includes six million+ records and 2,900+ journals that are not covered by MEDLINE including international journals. Over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed biomedical literature, in-press publications and conferences are available on Embase. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus Emtree, facilitates precise searching.

Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. **Material in this database is intended for informational purposes only.**

Provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. This is a consumer health database.
**Material is intended for informational purposes only.**

Covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.

Provides information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the fields of health, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user. If you are unable to access it, please try again later.

200+ short video clips illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.