Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

General Databases

Don't know which database to choose?  The databases listed below are very good general resources that should help you get started with any topic.

Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
New
BuzzAngle Music, is a state of the art global music measurement and analytics service that captures daily music consumption data for all physical and digital sales, on-demand audio and video streaming activity as well as terrestrial airplay. BuzzAngle Music is the only industry service that captures music consumption data for sales, streaming and airplay at a market level; for more than 200 markets in the U.S. and over 120 markets in Canada.
New
25 classic young adult literary novels available in ebook format
Trial
IPA Sources is the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
New
access to 12 films - Sext Up Kids: How Children are Becoming Hypersexualized; Flirting with Danger: Power & Choice in Heterosexual Relationships; White Like Me: Race, Racism & White Privilege in America; Fists in the Pocket; L'eclisse; La Notte; La strada; Pornland: How the Porn Industry Has Hijacked Our Sexuality; Il Sorpasso; Brand New You - Makeover Television and the American Dream; Guyland: Where Boys Become Men; The Illusionists: A film about the Globalization of Beauty
New
online access to more than 575 full-length Met performances
Trial
Smithsonian Folkways and the sounds of more than 1,500 cultural groups. This growing collection allows users to browse by map, cultural group and geographic area
New
The Genealogy of American Music | Experience the significance of American music. Its Ebb and its Flow. The originators, the innovators, the legacies.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Trial
Choose from over 120 datasets using data from real research, designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video is now in beta with over 60 hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Between now and the end of September, we will be adding 60+ hours of video to the collection
Trial
Choose from over 500 case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects.
New
Streaming access to A Beautiful Mind, Gladiator, The Godfather (Part III), Gran Torino, Hamlet, Pan's Labyrinth, Playing by Heard, Caro Diario, Dr. Strangelove, Moonrise Kingdom, O Brother, Where Art Thou, Ted, I'm Not Scared, Psycho, Shut Up & Sing, Vertigo, The Shining, The Godfather, The Godfather (Part II), 2001: A Space Odyssey, Inception, The Matrix, A Fistful of Dollars, My Voyage to Italy
New
VisualDx is a clinical decision support tool: search by symptoms, visual clues and other patient factors, by diagnosis, or by medication. VisualDx clinical decision support provides instant access to concise disease information and high-quality medical images to assist in diagnosis, to direct testing, and to guide management and therapy decisions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...