Finding full text PDFs can be a challenge! A browser extension can help you easily access PDFs for articles subscribed to you by your library or open access alternatives found on the web. While there are many browser extensions to choose from, we recommend EndNote Click (left column below) and LibKey Nomad (right column below).
EndNote Click is a literature search and retrieval tool that helps researchers find and download PDFs from legally authorized sources such as publishers, open access repositories, and other document archives. EndNote Click is a free web browser plugin that you install with Chrome or Firefox.
EndNote Click works with Belmont's subscriptions to bring you paywalled articles that you (using your MyBelmont credentials) are entitled to access. If no subscription access is available, EndNote Click will try to deliver a free alternative, e.g. an OA version or preprint.
Add the extension to your browser to get started:
Create your EndNote Click account
On-campus access
EndNote Click automatically detects your library subscriptions when you are on campus based on your IP address. You don't need to do anything.
Off-campus access
From off campus, you'll need to log in to your library the first time you use EndNote Click off-campus.
EndNote Click is designed to fit into your existing literature search workflow and works with thousands of academic platforms.
EndNote Click helps you access full-text article PDFs on Web of Science, Pubmed or 20,000 other academic platforms. EndNote Click tries to find the best available full-text PDF.
Look for the purple EndNote Click icon, often at the bottom left of the page.
EndNote Click automatically builds up a search history of articles you access in your personal EndNote Click Locker. This means you can come back and read full-text articles you previously read anytime and anywhere.
You can:
Integration with EndNote:
Automatically export your references and PDFs straight from your EndNote Click viewer into EndNote. When viewing PDFs in the EndNote Click Viewer, you will be able to select the option to Export To EndNote which allows you to export your references with PDFs attached into EndNote in one click.
LibKey Nomad is an extension for we browsers to help you find full text articles quickly and easily.
Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/. Scroll down to find the download link for your preferred browser.
Click the Add extension button
To select organization, start typing Belmont, and then select Belmont University.
LibKey Nomad makes your search easier by scanning the page to see what full text articles you have access to.
Click the Download PDF button to get immediate access.
Access Options
An alternate icon, Access Options, will appear if a PDF is not found.
Select this option, and LibKey will show you what options are available for locating or requesting the full text. In the example below, the only option is to place an Interlibrary Loan request.
PubMed
In PubMed, the LibKey Nomad button shows up under each reference.
In Wikipedia
