Legal Studies: Home

Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

With a new, improved interface, Campus Research is even easier to use to access a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources including legal encyclopedias; full-text federal and state court decisions, statutes and administrative materials; Harvard Law Review and 600-plus other law reviews and journals; and expertly authored treatises.

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

Explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research.
Use ProQuest Congressional to:Pinpoint expert testimony on the leading issues of the day; Tap authoritative sources of statistics, projections, and analyses; Discover a law's intent by tracing its legislative history; Obtain information about Members of Congress; Access the full text primary source congressional publications; Monitor legislation and public policy on almost any topic; Review the Federal regulations that implement legislation; Learn the makeup and mission of congressional committees

Full-text publication types associated with a legislative history include the Public Law text, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Other full-text publication types included to provide users with background material are committee prints, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications. Presidential signing statements are also included.

Regulatory Insight provides regulatory histories that bring together all of the Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and final rules associated with a specific public law, with links to Code of Federal Regulations.

A collection of legal titles containing over 70 million pages in PDF format. Titles include the Law Journal Library, English Reports, American Law Institute Library, and many others.

The Practicing Law Institute’s Discover Plus database provides access to Treatises, Answer Books, and Forms for standard US practice, and is especially strong for transactional materials. In addition, PLI offers Course Handbooks and Program Transcripts from its seminars and publications.

provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.