Social Work: Databases

Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user. If you are unable to access it, please try again later.

the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more than 900 journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments

Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Use of this resource is limited to one (1) simultaneous user. If you are unable to access it, please try again later.

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Sociological Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. The Children's Bureau is now able to provide professionals working in child abuse prevention and in family support, foster care, and other interrelated fields with information and resources across the full spectrum of child welfare topics to help protect children and strengthen families.

Sponsored by the US Department of Education, this database contains journal articles, books, research reports, teaching, and more on the topic of education research and resources. Includes all areas of education, from early intervention (birth to age three), preschool, K-12 (public and private), and higher education. Includes bilingual, special, gifted, and computer education..

Scholarly articles and books in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Also includes full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1800s to present.

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.