Exercise Science: Databases

20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.

the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more than 900 journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments

Searchable citations for over 5,600 biomedical journals with full text available for more than 1,650 titles. See a full list of the titles available here.

the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.

Provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to drill down to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.

a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials - all the current evidence in one single environment.

Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. **Material in this database is intended for informational purposes only.**

Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine with a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Interactive online access to 35 textbooks on core/fundamental topics, plus procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks for medical and health science students and practitioners.

Scholarly articles and books in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Also includes full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1800s to present.

search more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, life science journals, and online books. PubMed@Belmont includes links to full text of Belmont journal holdings

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.