Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

General Databases

Don't know which database to choose?  The databases listed below are very good general resources that should help you get started with any topic.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Billboard Pro is your backstage pass to the ultimate in music industry coverage, context, and intel. Billboard Pro gives you access to all of Billboard's weekly charts, our digital-first platform with interactive content, a 24/7 feed of breaking news, timely deep dives, expert commentary, and more! Create a login using your Belmont email address.
New
The Business of Fashion is recognised around the world for its authoritative, analytical point of view on the $2.5 trillion global fashion and beauty industries. Our mission: to open, inform and connect the global fashion and beauty industries.
Must use a Belmont email address to register for an account.
New
Alternate Name(s) Nursing collection of instructional videos, interactive charts and diagrams, study materials, and quizzes. Registration is required to access the platform
New
This digital archive provides major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to recent times, it arms students and researchers with the primary source material needed to develop a contextual understanding of the entertainment industry as it evolved over the 20th and 21st centuries. Access is available for Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive 4: Music – Folk, Rock & Hip Hop.
New
Journalytics Academic is your complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details.
New Featured
Belmont University Students, Faculty and Staff have full access to the Nashville Business Journal through your laptop, tablet, and smart phone devices via the website as well as the mobile app. The Nashville Business Journal contains local Business News throughout the Nashville metropolitan area, across 18 different industries locally. To access articles, “Create Your Free Membership” or Sign In with your @belmont.edu, @pop.belmont.edu, or @adjunct.belmont.edu email address for instant access.
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia. Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship on a topic with original commentary and annotations by top scholars.
Trial
Scite is an award-winning platform for discovering and evaluating scientific articles via Smart Citations. Smart Citations allow users to see how a publication has been cited by providing the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence for the cited claim.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Use Agreement

Users may download content from the resources above for personal, noncommercial use only.  Users are also required to maintain all copyright and other notices contained in such content at all times.  Posting content publicly or transmitting content to any third party is expressly prohibited without the express prior written consent of the owner of the content.  This is not intended to limit or restrict your "fair use" rights under applicable law.

If you have questions or concerns about the use of these resources, please contact Brittany Mountford, the Electronic Resources Librarian.

title
Loading...