Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

General Databases

Don't know which database to choose?  The databases listed below are very good general resources that should help you get started with any topic.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Free audio books for kids, but includes classics such as Jane Eyre or Frankenstein
New
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources
Trial
Create an account on the VitalSource Bookshelf app using your Belmont email address to find and view course materials from participating publishers.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Use Agreement

Users may download content from the resources above for personal, noncommercial use only.  Users are also required to maintain all copyright and other notices contained in such content at all times.  Posting content publicly or transmitting content to any third party is expressly prohibited without the express prior written consent of the owner of the content.  This is not intended to limit or restrict your "fair use" rights under applicable law.

If you have questions or concerns about the use of these resources, please contact Courtney Fuson, the Electronic and Educational Resources Librarian.

title
Loading...