Occupational Therapy resource guide
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013
Our databases, ejournals, and ebooks are available 24/7 from anywhere!
When you click on an electronic resource you will be prompted to enter:
Your MyBelmont username and password
You have access to all library materials, including print and microfiche!
Use ILLiad to request journal articles that we have in the library. We'll scan and email them to you.
- CINAHL Complete
providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
- OT Search
a bibliographic database (not full-text) that provides citations to literature in the field of occupational therapy. Use the library catalog to look up full text of citations found in this database.
- OT Seeker
a free, web-based database that contains abstracts (not full-text) of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Use the library catalog to look for full text of citations found in this database.
MEDLINE is a collection of 11.8 million citations for articles from international biomedical journals from 1966 to the present. Limited full-text articles are available through this database.
- Journal@Ovid Sports Medicine & Orthopaedics Collection
- Cochrane Library
a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials - all the current evidence in one single environment.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
- Health Reference Center Academic (TEL)
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, **the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.**
- Health & Wellness Resource Center (TEL)
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection (TEL)
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.