Courtney Fuson |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Mobile Databases
The following databases have a mobile version or app available. Links on this page will open in a new window. For a complete list of the library's databases, go to the A to Z list.
- Academic Search Premier
- Art Full Text
- ArtStorAn existing ArtStor account is required to access ArtStor on your mobile device.
- ATLA Religion Database
- Business Source Premier
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- EBSCOClick on "Search Mobile Databases" for a list of resources available on mobile devices
- Education Full Text
- Education Research Complete
- JSTOR
- Medline Plus
- Military & Government Collection
- Naxos Music Library (Android)Users will need to create a Student Playlist Account in the NML to use the app. Naxos Online libraries YouTube channel contains video tutorials for creating a student playlist account and building personalized playlists. Naxos Online libraries' Blog contains information on creating a student playlist account and how to use this Android app. Follow the 'Institutional Users' directions.
- Naxos Music Library (iOS)Users will need to create a Student Playlist Account in the NML to use the app. Naxos Online libraries YouTube channel contains video tutorials for creating a student playlist account and building personalized playlists. Naxos Online libraries' Blog contains information on creating a student playlist account and how to use this Android app. Follow the 'Institutional Users' directions.
- Pscyhology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- PubMed
- Regional Business News
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- ScienceDirect (iOS only)If you are not registered, only 'guest' features will be available. To access the full spectrum of content, you will need to register online within your library's network (through the regular ScienceDirect link)
- SocINDEX with Full Text
- Sociological Collection
- Stat!RefThis goes to the mobile version of Stat!Ref. For an app, see the link called Stat!Ref Mobile App.
- Stat!Ref Mobile AppThis link goes to instructions on how to get the Stat!Ref Mobile apps for iPhone and iPad, Androidâ„¢ and BlackBerry. You will need to create an account with Stat!Ref before you can use the content via an app.
- Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)Search more than 40 databases at once, covering a wide range of topics, using the Tennessee Electronic Library. The link leads to an app for iPhone/iPod or Android devices. The password for Belmont users is "belmont"
- WorldCat
Comments (0)








Loading...
