This is the "Home" page of the "Theater/Dance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theater/Dance  

Set the stage for your research here...find books, plays, movies, databases, etc.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2013 URL: http://belmont.libguides.com/theaterdance Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Lina Terjesen
Logo - AIMLogo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
Phone: 460-5495
Send Email

Databases of Interest

  • Naxos Video Library  
      
    Contains filmed productions of operas, ballets and classical musical performances.
  • Fine Arts and Music Collection  
      
    Contains resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, dance and filmmaking.
  • JSTOR  
      
    This highly useful database is good for general research as well as specialized searches in the performing arts.
  • General One File  
      
    Contains literally millions of articles in all disciplines, including arts and humanities
  • Literature Resource Center
    Literature Resource Center is your most current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, plays and playwrights. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world.

 

How the books are shelved

Did you ever wonder why we ask people not to reshelve the books they're browsing?  Like racecar driving, surgery and bomb detonation, you shouldn't attempt unless you're a professional! This video from the University of Arkansas explains all...and, by the way, the video title should end with the word "number" -- not "nun".  

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip