How to find art materials here, there, and everywhere.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2013
For titles that have the "i" icon, scroll over it for information about the database.
- ACLS Humanities E Book
- Art Full Text
The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. In recent years, its coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art has expanded greatly, along with its material on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
A rich digital library that offers collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections.The ARTstor Library's content includes more than one million images covering art, architecture and archeology.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (TEL)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
- Fine Arts and Music Collection
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
- New York Times
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (New York Times) offers full-text and full-image articles and reviews for theater productions and people for the New York Times from 1851-2006.
- Oxford Reference Online-Art and Architecture
- Project Muse
Includes journals in theater, dance, art and music.
Library of Congress assigns the letter "N" for all books on fine arts, and these are located on the first floor of the library. For a detailed breakdown of this class, scoll over the link.
LC Call Numbers
Did you ever wonder why we ask people not to reshelve the books they're browsing? Like racecar driving, surgery and bomb detonation, you shouldn't attempt unless you're a professional! This video from the University of Arkansas explains all...and, by the way, the video title should end with the word "number" -- not "nun".