Language Learning
Comments (0)
Quick Links
- New Library CatalogThe library's catalog got a facelift! Check it out and search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
- Library Catalog (CUB Cat)Search the library's catalog for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
- A to Z list of all databasesA list of all of the databases that the library subscribes to, alphabetically by title.
- E-journalsUse this to access by title e-journals that the library subscribes to.
- Interlibrary LoanCan't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
Got Full Text?
If the full-text isn't directly linked in the database you're searching, do not lose hope!
Click on the 360 Link icon and follow the directions to obtain the full text in another database, in the library, or via Interlibrary Loan.
![]()
Databases - Literary Criticism
- JSTOR Arts & SciencesJSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching.
- Project MUSEProject MUSE is collection of several hundred titles in the arts, humanities and social sciences from 60 university and society presses.
- MLA International BibliographyIndex to citations and abstracts (not full text) of selected journal articles and books in the field of literature.
- Literature Resource Center (TEL)Provides biographical information, literary criticism, reviews, and overviews on more than 130,000 writers.
Recommended Websites
- Language and Literature JournalsScholarly, published journals from the Directory of Open Access Journals.
- Literary Criticism - Internet Public LibraryContains critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, title, period, or by author's nationality. Includes all languages taught at Belmont.
- VoS: Foreign Language Resources from UCSBIncludes both literature and language resources.
- BBC LanguagesFree online language learning
Claire Walker |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
Loading...
