Psychological Sciences resource guide
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2013
- PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive international index to citations and abstracts (not full text) of journals and other literature in psychology and relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Includes access to PsycARTICLES.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- Psychology Collection (TEL)
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL . This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1981, CINAHL with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
- ERIC Education Index
The Educational Resources Information Center is a collection of more than 1 million records of journal articles and other education-related materials. Other materials found in this database include books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and publications from various organizations. These items are not available in full text from ERIC.