- ACCRA Cost of Living Index
cost of living information from the ACCRA
Browse 60 free business plans
- Business Dictionary
BusinessDictionary.com features over 20,000 terms and over 115,000 links between related terms providing a clear and concise description of any and all business terms.
- Business Economics & Theory Collection (TEL)
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
- Business Insights: Essentials (TEL)
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
full-text for theory and research in international affairs; encompasses scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research insitutes, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, etc.
Economist.com is the premier online source for the analysis of world business and current affairs, providing authoritative insight and opinion on international news, world politics, business, finance, science and technology, as well as overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business and country special reports.
- EIU CountryData
Covering 150 countries and 40 regions, CountryData is the most reliable and comprehensive source of economic indicators and forecasts available. CountryData delivers more than 280 economic series for each country over a million individual data points from 1980 to 2009. CountryData contains concise summaries of the Economist Intelligence Unit's short-term political and economic forecasts on 181 countries. Users are guaranteed global coverage and the complete story on a country's economic health.
- EIU Global Forecasting Service
free registration is required
- EIU ViewsWire
Economic, political, and market developments on selected countries around the world, analyzing the implications for business. Drawing from EIU publications as well as from The Economist, Journal of Commerce, CFO Magazine, The Financial Times, Reuters, and Oxford Analytica, this resource provides daily updates of market data, forecasts, and regulations on developed and emerging markets.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (TEL)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
- General Business File ASAP (TEL)
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
- Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection (TEL)
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld?s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
- IBISWorld China
The global economy presents its own set of opportunities and threats for businesses in a range of industries. Our 75 global industry reports offer the same clear and up-to-date forecasts and analysis as our U.S. reports, but instead focus on industry performance in China. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, major industry participants and more.
- Insurance & Liability Collection (TEL)
This collection, comprised of nearly 40 journals, takes a broad view of the insurance and liability industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
- LexisNexis Academic
Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria.
- Morningstar Library Edition
Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials.
- Nashville Business Journal
Business news about Nashville and the Middle Tennessee area.
- PIERS Prospects
A revolutionary approach to prospecting international buyers & sellers. Focus and expand your business by identifying companies shipping and receiving international freight in specific locations. Leverage immediate lead generation opportunities, saving time and expense.
- PIERS Statsplus
PIERS is the global import and export information service that provides powerful tools and data for measuring markets, analyzing competition and uncovering opportunities. With 35 years of experience, PIERS is the only provider of export data and sets the standard for accuracy, reliability and insight.
- Political Risk Yearbook
Political Risk Yearbook includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports . Published annually in January, every report in the "Yearbook" is updated each year to include the latest report for each country, as of December of the previous year. This set includes eight regional volumes, covering countries around the world. Reports on most countries of the world, providing political and economic risk analysis, focusing specifically on vital political and business information.
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship
Search worldwide publications and multi-media related to the topic of Entrepreneurship. Intended to bridge theory with practice, the Entrepreneurship database covers a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and tips from successful entrepreneurs.
- RIA Checkpoint
Tax and accounting research from RIA, WG&L, PPC and others. Includes tax, accounting, auditing and corporate finance content - including primary source materials and expert analysis.
- Small Business Collection (TEL)
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The official website of the USPTO. Search for patents, trademarks, copyright information, etc.
With Uniworld, you?ll find contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firm in your area.
- ValueLine Investement Survey
ValueLine Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
- Wall Street Journal
- WestLaw Campus Research: News & Law
Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources.
A comprehensive online database of state level export statistics and US and Japanese export and import statistics. State data are available by 6-digit HS commodity, 3-digit NAICS industry, 2-digit SIC, and by port of entry. US data are available by customs district of exit and entry and by individual port of exit and entry. All state and US data are detailed by total value and value and weight by air and vessel modes.
- Zack's Research Reports
Zacks Research Reports Investment information and stock tracking
BizMiner produces the most granular industry statistical reports in the market. They offer industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.