Chemistry & Physics resource guide
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2011
URL: http://belmont.libguides.com/chemistry
Print Guide
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
A collection of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full text available.
- Biochemical Journal
search or browse for articles from 1906 to one year ago in this refereed journal.
- ChemIDplus Advances
Structure and nomenclature information for substances cited in National Library of Medicine databases.
- General Science Collection (TEL)
Millions of articles from over 1,600 magazines, journals and reference materials on all aspects of the sciences.
- NIST Data Gateway
Provides access to scientific and technical data from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Search by property, substance, or keyword.
- PubChem
From the National Library of Medicine. Search for chemical compounds and substances.
- ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
- Scientific American Archive Online
Scientific American Archive Online offers every issue of Scientific American, the premier science magazine, from 1993 to present.
- SciFinder
SciFinder Scholar provides access to a wide selection of research from many disciplines, includeing biomedical sciences, chemistry and more. There are references from more than 10,000 current journals and patents from many patent authorities. SciFinder Scholar is also searchable by chemical structure, biological sequence, substructure and reaction.
 Lila Bunch Enter your name or "guest" to ask a question. If I don't answer or I'm not logged in, please email reference@belmont.edu! |