A guide to resources for sociology research
Last Updated: Jan 31, 2013
If the full-text isn't directly linked in the database you're searching, do not lose hope!
Click on the 360 Link icon and follow the directions to obtain the full text in another database, in the library, or via Interlibrary Loan.
Journal of Men's Studies
The Journal of Men’s Studies publishes research on issues involving men and masculinities by men’s studies scholars from various perspectives (political, social, cultural, and historical).
- SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
- Sociological Collection
Sociological Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
- Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences
- PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive international index to citations and abstracts (not full text) of journals and other literature in psychology and relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Includes access to PsycARTICLES.
- Gender Studies Collection (TEL)
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
- Criminal Justice Collection (TEL)
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic-more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies. The CQ Researcher has been the choice of librarians for over 80 years. Each weekly issue provides up-to-date information on controversial subjects written by CQ's staff of experienced reporters.
- Opposing Viewpoints (TEL)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.