This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://belmont.libguides.com/atoz Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask Lila!

Profile Image
Lila Bunch
Enter your name or "guest" to ask a question.
If I don't answer or I'm not logged in, please email reference@belmont.edu!

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Courtney Fuson
If I don't answer, please leave a message with your contact information and I'll get back to you!
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - MSNLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Bunch Library, 3rd Floor
Phone: 615-460-5492
Make an appointment!
Send Email
 

Where to start?

This page contains the complete list of online resources available at the Lila D Bunch Library.  To find a resource use the search box, or click on the tab with the appropriate letter.  To browse by subject, use the Subject Guides listed on the right.

To find books and eBooks, please visit the library's catalog

 

Having trouble?

General Databases

Don't know which database to choose?  The databases listed below are very good general resources that should help you get started with any topic.

  • Academic Search Premier
    contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP (TEL)
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
  • General Reference Center Gold (TEL)
    A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
  • JSTOR Arts & Sciences
    JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
  • ScienceDirect
    Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Trial Databases

Trials currently available are listed below.  Trials are available on-campus only unless otherwise noted. If you'd like to have a trial of a database, please contact Courtney Fuson.

Please fill out the feedback form for any trial databases you use.

  • Berg Fashion Library [TRIAL]  
      
    Informed by prestigious academic and library advisors, and anchored by the ten-volume Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (July 2010), the Berg Fashion Library is the first online resource to provide access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. The Berg Fashion Library offers users cross-searchable access to an expanding range of essential resources in this discipline of growing importance and relevance including a specially-created taxonomy, an e-book collection, and extensive color image bank. It will be of use to anyone working in, researching, or studying fashion, anthropology, art history, history, museum studies, and cultural studies.
  • Grove Art Online [TRIAL]  
      
    the most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day! Now available through the Oxford Art Online gateway, Grove Art Online features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, MoMA lesson plans, and links to ARTstor (for subscribers to this service) and Art Resource. A Grove Art Online subscription now also includes access to the full text of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip