Quick Links
New Library Resources!
- Cabell's DirectoriesA directory of publishing opportunities in a number of fields, including Business, Education, Psychology, Computer Science and Health Administration and Nursing. Includes information on the style and format required as well as the review process used.
- McGraw-Hill Nursing eBooks
- Nursing Education in VideoNursing Education in Video lets your students observe highly technical procedures and patient interactions in more than three hundred full-length videos. Content is regularly reviewed for accuracy and updated to reflect the most current, best-practice standards from professional health care organizations
- R2 Digital Library25 health science ebooks, including access to Doody's Core Titles
Need help searching CINAHL?
Need help searching Cochrane Library?
Top Nursing Databases For Finding Articles
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text most comprehensive nursing and allied health database with almost 3,000 journals indexed. Some full text.
- MEDLINEMEDLINE is a collection of 11.8 million citations for articles from international biomedical journals from 1966 to the present. Limited full-text articles are available through this database.
- Journals@Ovid LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection
More Nursing Databases For Finding Articles
- Cochrane Library a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials - all the current evidence in one single environment.
- Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of InterventionsThis handbook describes how Cochrane reviews are structured.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
- Health Reference Center Academic (TEL) Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, **the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.**
- Health & Wellness Resource Center (TEL)Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection (TEL)All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- ScienceDirectScience Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Human Search Engine |
Links: Profile & Guides |





Loading...
