Research Guides: Chemistry & Physics: Home

Quick Links

Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, media and other items the library owns.
A to Z list of all databases
full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
E-journals
Use this to access by title e-journals that the library subscribes to.
E-journals by Subject
See the library's journals listed by subject area.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find it here? Borrow it from another library!
OneSearch
Search most of the library's resources from one search box.
Video Tutorials
Tutorials for using various library resources

Explore Chemistry Journals with Browzine

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help Belmont students and faculty find and access resources in Chemistry and Physics. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help!

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Chemistry and Physics. Find more resources on the Books, and Databases tabs above.

ScienceDirect
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
The American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, including Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series.

PubChem
From the National Library of Medicine. Search for chemical compounds and substances. ChemIDplus Advances and the Drug Information Portal are now included as part of PubChem.
more...less...
PubChem is now the NLM's sole source of chemical information. ChemIDplus Advances and the Drug Information Portal were discontinued in 2022.

PubMed@Belmont
search more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, life science journals, and online books. PubMed@Belmont includes links to full text of Belmont journal holdings
SciFinder
SciFinder Scholar provides access to research from biomedical sciences, chemistry and patents from many patent authorities. SciFinder Scholar is searchable by chemical structure, biological sequence, substructure and reaction. Registration is required. Go to http://bit.ly/SciFindernp to register.
SCOPUS
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Ask a Librarian

Brittany Mountford

Email Me

Contact:

615-460-4805

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Data Science, eBooks, For Faculty, Math, Physics, Psychology, Research Help