The ACS Symposium Series, part of the ACS eBooks, are the high-quality, peer-reviewed eBooks developed from ACS technical divisions' symposia. Each chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
The American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, including Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series.
20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
contains over 12,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day. The E-library includes every AES paper published at a convention, conference or in the Journal.
Connects researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments in wide variety of fields, including biological sciences, computing, engineering, mathematics, and technology.
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques
Searchable citations for over 5,600 biomedical journals with full text available for more than 1,650 titles. See a full list of the titles available here.
The Merck Index Online offers the same highly authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs including historic records not available in the print edition.
Provides access to scientific and technical data from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Search by property, substance, or keyword.
search more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, life science journals, and online books. PubMed@Belmont includes links to full text of Belmont journal holdings
From the National Library of Medicine. Search for chemical compounds and substances. ChemIDplus Advances and the Drug Information Portal are now included as part of PubChem.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
SciFinder Scholar provides access to research from biomedical sciences, chemistry and patents from many patent authorities. SciFinder Scholar is searchable by chemical structure, biological sequence, substructure and reaction. Registration is required. Go to http://bit.ly/SciFindernp to register.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
