This guide contains a full list of the library's online resources organized alphabetically by name.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014
Introducing OneSearch, your one stop search box for finding library resources! Give it a try and email email@example.com if you have questions or comments.
Don't know which database to choose? The databases listed below are very good general resources that should help you get started with any topic.
- Academic Search Premier
contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (TEL)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
- General Reference Center Gold (TEL)
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters on subjects in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Trials currently available are listed below. Trials are available on-campus only unless otherwise noted. If you'd like to have a trial of a database, please contact Courtney Fuson.
Please fill out the feedback form for any trial databases you use.
- Academic Charts Online
ACO is a database of popular music chart data from around the world. From the US, UK, Europe, South America and Asia, ACO delivers access to an authoritative database under exclusive academic license from Billboard, the Official Charts Company and many more.
- America: History & Life [TRIAL]
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
- Communication Source [TRIAL]
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Cinema and Media Studies [TRIAL]
includes a wide array of subfields: film history, television studies, media studies, critical theory, visual arts, cultural studies, digital culture, game studies, popular culture, and the study of the moving image. Oxford Bibliographies in Cinema and Media Studies has recruited many of the finest scholars in cinema and media studies to create a carefully organized, thoroughly peer-reviewed account of the most important books, articles, and Web sites.
- VAST [TRIAL]
Titles in VAST are carefully selected and include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. You?ll find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy and Emmy winners, the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, newly released films, and archival material previously unavailable.
For more resources on a specific subject, use the links below.
If you're looking for books, you'll need to use one of these links:
These links will provide access to a variety of newspaper articles.